Gilbert Inglefield Academy

Contact Us

Gilbert Inglefield Academy
Vandyke Road
Leighton Buzzard
Bedfordshire
LU7 3FU

Telephone:      01525 372266
Absence Line:  
01525 552001
Fax:                
01525 851953

Email:              gia@gilbertinglefield.org
Website:         www.gilbertinglefield.org

 

To contact a specific member of staff you can email them at their staff address. The format of the address is their first initial, then their surname followed by @gilbertinglefield.org. For instance, Mr. David Johnson will have the email address 'djohnson@gilbertinglefield.org'.

Subject Contact Person Contact details
Absence from school Mrs. V Hitchman gia@gilbertinglefield.org
School work Form Tutor gia@gilbertinglefield.org
Special needs Form Tutor or Mrs. T. Rathbone trathbone@gilbertinglefield.org
Behaviour matters Form Tutor or Head of Year gia@gilbertinglefield.org
Serious behaviour matters Form Tutor, Head of Year, Mrs. K. Webb or Mr. S. van der Merwe kwebb@gilbertinglefield.org
svandermerwe@gilbertinglefield.org
Serious homework concerns Mrs. H. Castledine lcastledine@gilbertinglefield.org
Major academic concerns Mrs. R. Swaffield rswaffield@gilbertinglefield.org
Most serious matters and concerns regarding staff Mrs. R. Swaffield rswaffield@gilbertinglefield.org
Please mark email or letter as “private and confidential”
Suggestions for school improvement Mrs. R. Swaffield rswaffield@gilbertinglefield.org
Health matters Form Tutor Please Advise by Letter
Head of English Mrs. H. Boemer hboemer@gilbertinglefield.org
Head of Maths Miss S. Hook shook@gilbertinglefield.org
Money matters Mrs. M. Smith msmith@gilbertinglefield.org
Lettings Mr. N. Allen nallen@gilbertinglefield.org
Serious complaints beyond headteacher Mr. J. Hassall gia@gilbertinglefield.org
Please mark email or letter as “private and confidential”
School clubs Mr. G. Price gia@gilbertinglefield.org

School kitchen

 

01525 372266

School meals

Administration Team

gia@gilbertinglefield.or

Sports fixtures Miss D. Melbourne svandermerwe@gilbertinglefield.org
Matters regarding school ICT Mrs. T. Davies tdavies@gilbertinglefield.org
Matters regarding school website Mrs. T. Davies tdavies@gilbertinglefield.org