Useful Links

Year 8 Awards

Sadly, due to coronavirus, we have not been able to hold our traditional Year 8 awards evening this year.

Instead, Year 8 joint heads Mr. Coleman and Mrs. Dexter have been busy arranging for certificates to be sent out to all Year 8 students showing the subjects for which teachers have commended them for effort and attainment. 

Subject leaders and all staff have also nominated students for subject awards and for the special school awards. The winners of these awards are listed below.

Well done to all our Year 8 students.

The Head Teacher's Cup Daniel Warner
The Citizenship Cup James Dempsey
The ASPIRE Award Theo Hutchings
The EAL Award Ivan Pastore
Art Ema Girnet
Computing  James Dempsey 
Design and Technology Tyler Evans
English – Achievement Award  Charlotte Squires
English – Outstanding Progress Award Rowan Lovell
Food Technology  Ella Honey 
French  Yasmin Karsiyaka &  Katie Burchfield
Geography  Isaac Jardine
History  Jack Oatley
Maths – Achievement Award   Daniel Warner
Maths - Outstanding Progress Award  Katie Collins
Music – Achievement Award Daniel Ewers & Izzy Evans
Music – Effort Award James Dempsey & Cole Carrington-Hall
PE Boy  Jack Bound 
PE Girl  Isabelle Stansfield & Sophia Watt
PSHEE Award Owen Goodliffe & Rebecca Horsler
RE Award  Yasmin Karsiyaka
Science Award  Charlotte Kelly